Friday, October 9, 2015

Third Symphony Completed!

During the summer of 2015 Russo composed his Third Symphony.  This 4 movement tonal work is scored for 2 flutes, 2 oboes, 2 clarinets, 2 bassoons, 2 French horns, 2 trumpets, 2 trombones, 1 percussion (timpani, 1 chime, tam-tam, triangle, slapstick, bass drum, snare drum, marimba -- all percussion can be covered by one player) and strings.  The movements of this 40 minute work:  1st: Andante-Allegro  2nd: Andante doloroso   3rd: Allegro  4th:  Finale-Rondo

If you would like to listen to the computer generated sound files of this symphony you may do so below.