Friday, June 23, 2017

New Woodwind Quintet Completed

Russo has completed work on his new Woodwind Quintet -- he composed this three movement work for his friends in the Harmonia V Quintet -- The musicians in this ensemble are:  Jennifer Berman, flute; Janet Rosen, oboe; Jim Forgey, clarinet; Robert Hoyle, French horn; Sue Cross, bassoon.   If you would like to listen to the computer generated sound files for each of its three movements you may do so below.