Sunday, November 15, 2009

New Work for Four (4) Bassoons

Russo recently completed a three movement work for 4 bassoons. The name of the short work is "In The Woods". Each movement is a "scene" - Scene 1 is Adagio-Allegro; Scene 2 is Andante - Pastorale; and Scene 3 is Allegro.  You may listen to a computer generated rendition of the piece below.

The world premiere of this work is scheduled at the Keeler Tavern in Ridgefield, Connecticut in March: Chamber Music Concert, Bassoonery, Sunday, March 21, 3 p.m., $15, Keeler Tavern Museum, 203-428-5485.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.