Friday, August 27, 2010

Three Changes for Septet Completed

Russo recently completed his Three Changes for Septet - these are three (3) movements in a tonal and somewhat jazzy style. The instrumentation is: clarinet, bassoon, trumpet, trombone, percussion, violin and bass -- the same instrumentation as Stravinsky's "The Soldier's Tale".  You may hear the computer generated sound files of these three movements below.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.