Wednesday, October 12, 2011

Second Symphony Completed

Russo has composed his 2nd Symphony.  This tonal four (4) movement work is score for 2 flutes, 2 oboes, 2 clarinets, 2 bassoons, 2 French horns, 2 trumpets, 2 trombones, 1 timpani (also playing triangle) and strings.  The four movements run approximately 34 minutes total.   If you would like to hear a performance of this symphony you may do so below. The work may be scheduled for its world premiere sometime in the spring of 2012 or during the 2012-2013 season -- the orchestra to premiere the work has yet to be chosen.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.