Sunday, March 11, 2018

Special Concert of Russo music -- April 29th

Here is the information about this concert:

Weston composer Joseph Russo will present a concert of some of his woodwind music at the Wilton Library on April 29th at 3:30pm – the concert will be called “Friendship Concert”

Here is the information about this concert:

When:  3:30pm on Sunday, April 29

Where:  Wilton (CT) Library – address:  137 Old Ridgefield Road, Wilton, CT  06897

Jennifer Berman – flute
Celinda Anne Levno – flute
Janet Rosen – oboe/English horn
Jim Forgey – clarinet
Bob Hoyle – French horn
Sue Zoeller-Cross – bassoon
Bill Braun – piano
Elizabeth Waln – piano

Cost: free

The name of the concert is “Friendship Concert” – since I often compose music for friends and also because each performer is one of my good friends….most for many, many years.

If you would like to attend this concert you need to register with the Wilton Library to do so – the hall holds 150 people – so, by registering, the library will assign you a place in the hall.

…..if you would like to attend this concert it is important to register….seating is limited for this performance….


Festivo Trio - three movements – oboe/English horn, Clarinet, Bassoon
Oboe/English Horn:  Janet Rosen
Clarinet:  Jim Forgey
Bassoon:  Sue Zoellner-Cross

Romanze & Joyful - two movements - solo flute
Flute: Celinda Anne Levno

Friendship Trio - three movements -- flute, clarinet, piano
Flute: Jennifer Berman
Clarinet: Jim Forgey
Piano: Bill Braun

Golden Flute for solo flute
Flute: Celinda Anne Levno 

“Mountain” and “River” – two movements - French horn and Piano
French horn:  Bob Hoyle
Piano: Bill Braun

Christmas Joy – “Birth” & “Joy” two movements - flute & piano
Flute: Celinda Anne Levno
Piano: Elizabeth Waln

Woodwind Quintet - three movements
Harmonia V Woodwind Quintet musicians:
Flute: Jennifer Berman
Oboe: Janet Rosen
Clarinet: Jim Forgey
French horn: Bob Hoyle
Bassoon: Sue Zoellner-Cross

Please let me know if you are planning to attend this concert… 

I hope to see you at this performance of my music!


Joseph M Russo

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.