Monday, October 14, 2019

Violin Sonata Completed

Russo recently completed work on his first Violin Sonata -- for violin and piano.  The work was composed in gratitude for master violin teacher Dora Schwarzberg and excellent pianist Giuliano Mazzoccante - both of whom Russo met during his attendance at the Chieti (Italy) International Music Festival during the summer of 2019.   Russo is particularly grateful for Ms. Schwarzberg's excellent and inspired teaching during her master classes - many of which Russo attended.  His new violin sonata is in three movements: Allegro, Romanze, Giocoso and runs about 22 minutes.  If you would like to listen to the computer generated sound files of each of its movements you may do so below.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.