Saturday, January 7, 2017

1982 Trio Recovered -- Revised and Now Available

Russo's Trio Festivo -- a 3 movement trio scored for oboe, clarinet, bassoon (with English Horn instead of oboe in the 2nd movement) -- was recovered, revised and is now available.   The music was composed in 1982 for the Trio Festivo Ensemble -- the players of this trio were: Nobuo Kitagawa on oboe/English Horn; Andy Grenci on clarinet and Mike Breaux on bassoon.   You may listen to the computer generated sound files of each movement below.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.