Monday, September 3, 2018

In Memoriam for Orchestra Completed

Russo finished work on his IN MEMORIAM for Orchestra.  This 6:30 minute tonal work is scored for 2 flutes, 2 oboes, 2 clarinets, 2 bassoons, 3 French horns, 3 trumpets, 2 trombones, 1 bass trombone, 1 tuba, 3 percussionists (timpani, tubular bell, triangle, bass drum, snare drum, tam-tam) and strings.  In this music he expresses the grief and sadness associated with death.  If you would like to listen to the computer generated sound file of this music you may do so below.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.